Axel Johnson’s board currently consists of thirteen people. Caroline Berg is Chairman since 2015.

(Not in the picture: Tomas Franzén, Anna Ryott, Jonas Samuelson and Anders Helsing)

Caroline Berg, Chairman of the Board since March 2015 and Director since 2014.
Caroline is also Chairman of Martin & Servera and the Erik and Göran Ennerfelt Fund for International Studies for Young Swedes. Caroline is Vice Chairman of Nordstjernan, a director of Axfast, Axfood, Dustin, the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation and the Stockholm School of Economics Advisory Board. Caroline was Executive Vice President of Human Development and Communications at Axel Johnson from 2006 to 2014.

Marie Ehrling, Vice Chairman and Director since 2012.
Marie is also Chairman of Telia Company and Securitas, and a director of Axel Johnson International. Furthermore, Marie is Chairman of the Stockholm School of Economics Advisory Board and a director of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, and holds an honorary doctorate from the Stockholm School of Economics. Marie previously served as CEO of Telia Sonera Sverige, before which she worked for the SAS Group for 20 years holding various positions, including Head of SAS Airline.

Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Director since 1982, Chairman in 1982-2015.
Antonia is Chairman of Axel Johnson Holding AB and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation. Furthermore, she is a director of Axel Johnson Inc., Axfast, Axfood, and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation for Public Welfare as well as the founder and a director of Axfoundation. Antonia holds honorary doctorates from the KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm and Middlebury College in the US.

Anders Dahlvig, Director since 2010.
Anders is also Chairman of Inter Ikea Holding BV and a director of H&M, Oriflame, Resursbank, Kingfisher and Pret-A-Manger. Anders was President and CEO of IKEA for ten years, until 2009.

Göran Ennerfelt, Director since 1975.
Göran is also President of Axel Johnson Holding, and Chairman of Axfast and the asset management business AltoCumulus. Göran was formerly President and CEO of Axel Johnson (1979-2007) and, among other appointments, Chairman of the Center of Business and Policy Studies (SNS), the Swedish Foreign Trade Association and the Swedish Trade Federation.

Tomas Franzén, Director since 2018.
Tomas is CEO of Bonnier since 2014. He was former CEO of Com Hem and Eniro. He is Chairman of the Board of Tv4 and a director of C More Entertainment, Dagens Nyheter, Adlibris, Dustin and Intelligent Micro Systems Data.

Alexandra Mörner, Director since 2005.
Alexandra is also the Executive Chairman of Axfoundation, the Antonia Ax:son Johnson Foundation for Sustainable Development, and Chairman of Axel Johnson Inc. Alexandra has been active as a director of companies in the Axel Johnson Group since the mid-1990s and was previously the head of Axstores’ retail store chains. Prior to that, she was Investment Manager at Novax.

Lars Olofsson, Director since 2013.
Lars is also Vice Chairman of TCC, Axfood, and Smarteye, director of Bata Shoes and Compass LTD, and a Senior Adviser to SICPA SA. He was formerly the Chairman and CEO of the French grocery chain Carrefour and Senior Vice President of the Nestlé Group.

Anna Ryott, Director since 2018.
Anna is also Vice President of the Norrsken Foundation. She was formerly CEO of Swedfund, the Swedish State Development Finance, Secretary General for SOS Children’s Villages and Deputy General Secretary of UNICEF Sweden. Previously, she has also worked at McKinsey, Hagströmer & Qviberg, and as an agency manager and Vice President of Storåkers McCann.

Jonas Samuelson, Director since 2018.
Jonas is also President and CEO of Electrolux. Jonas has been with Electrolux since 2008 and has been President and CEO since 2016. He has previously worked in SAAB Automobile and General Motors and is also a member of the board of Polygon AB.


Directors appointed by employee unions:

Anders Helsing, Director since 2018.
Anders is an employee of Axfood and employee representative of Unionen.

Lilian Mårelius, Director since 2011.
Lilian is an employee of Åhléns, Vice Chairman of the Commercial Employees’ Union, Department 20, and a director of the Commercial Employees’ Union and the Swedish Trade Union Confederation District in Stockholm.

Rasmus Tallén, Director since 2000.
Rasmus is an employee and employee representative of Martin & Servera as well as Chairman of the Commercial Employees’ Union, Department 20 in Stockholm.

Group management

Mia Brunell Livfors, President and CEO
Mia was appointed CEO of Axel Johnson in 2015. Prior to that she was an advisor and director of the company. Mia held various positions at Kinnevik over a period of 22 years, the last eight of which she served as CEO of Investment AB Kinnevik. Mia studied economics at Stockholm University.

Directorships: Chairman of Axel Johnson International, Axfood, Dustin Group AB, KICKS, and Åhléns, director of Martin & Servera, Stena AB and Efva Attling Stockholm AB.



Camilla Wideroth, CFO
Camilla has worked in the Group for eight years, first at Axel Johnson International and the past three and a half years at Axel Johnson AB as Head of Group Financial Control. Camilla worked at KPMG for 15 years, first as an audit manager and then as a consultant in connection with the implementation of IFRS in listed companies. Camilla studied international business and economics at Linköping University.

Directorships: Director of Axel Johnson International, KICKS, Åhléns, Martin & Servera and Amazing Brands.


Pia Anderberg, Executive Vice President, HR and Innovation
Pia joined Axel Johnson in 2014. She was formerly the CEO and joint owner of Samsari, and a partner and joint owner of Novare Human Capital. Pia began her career atBTS Group, where she held various positions over a period of 14 years, most recently as Global Partner and Head of BTS Europe. Pia holds a degree in business administration from Uppsala University.

Directorships: Chairman of Mitt Liv and director of Åhléns, Novax, Hyper Island, DIB Services AB and Strax AB.


Kerem Yazgan, Executive Vice President, Communications and Sustainability

Kerem joined Axel Johnson in 2016. He was formerly the CEO and co-owner of the analysis company United Minds and a senior consultant at Prime. Prior to that, he was a political advisor in the Government Offices of Sweden and an entrepreneur. Kerem holds a BA from Stockholm University.

Directorships: Chairman of Amazing Brands and director of KICKS, Skincity and HUI Research.


Jacob Wall, Executive Vice President, Business Development
Jacob joined Axel Johnson in 2015. Jacob was previously a partner and advisor at ABG Sundal Collier and, prior to that, Senior Vice President and co-founder of Alcur hedge fund, and spent nine years as equity analyst at ABG Sundal Collier and Alfred Berg. Jacob studied financial management, economic history and political science at Stockholm University and Uppsala University.

Directorships: Chairman of Novax and Skincity and director of Electra Gruppen, New Moon and Odd Molly.