Axel Johnson’s board currently consists of ten people. Caroline Berg is Chairman since 2015.

Caroline Berg, Chairman of the Board since March 2015 and Director since 2014.
Caroline is also Chairman of Martin & Servera and the Erik and Göran Ennerfelt Fund for International Studies for Young Swedes and Chairman of the Global Village Foundation. Caroline is Vice Chairman of Nordstjernan, a director of Axfast, Axfood, Dustin, the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation and the Stockholm School of Economics Advisory Board. Caroline was Executive Vice President of Human Development and Communications at Axel Johnson from 2006 to 2014.



Marie Ehrling, Vice Chairman and Director since 2012.
Marie is also Chairman of Securitas, and a director of Axel Johnson International. Furthermore, Marie is Chairman of the Stockholm School of Economics Advisory Board and a director of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences, and holds an honorary doctorate from the Stockholm School of Economics. Marie previously served as CEO of Telia Sonera Sverige, before which she worked for the SAS Group for 20 years holding various positions, including Head of SAS Airline.



Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Director since 1982, Chairman in 1982-2015.
Antonia is Chairman of Axel Johnson Holding AB and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation. Furthermore, she is a director of Axel Johnson Inc., Axfast and the Axel and Margaret Ax:son Johnson Foundation for Public Welfare as well as the founder and a director of Axfoundation. Antonia holds honorary doctorates from the KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm and Middlebury College in the US.



Tomas Franzén, Director since 2018.
Tomas is also the Chairman of Bonnier News Group, Bonnier Broadcasting and Adlibris. Tomas is also a director of Dustin, Elajo and Tieto. He was formerly CEO of Bonnier (2014-2018) and previously CEO of Com Hem and Eniro.




Alexandra Mörner, Director since 2005.
Alexandra is also the Executive Chairman of Axfoundation, the Antonia Ax:son Johnson Foundation for Sustainable Development, and Chairman of Axel Johnson Inc. Alexandra has been active as a director of companies in the Axel Johnson Group since the mid-1990s and was previously the head of Axstores’ retail store chains. Prior to that, she was Investment Manager at Novax.




Anna Ryott, Director since 2018.
Anna is also the Executive Chairman of Summa Equity. She was formerly CEO of Swedfund, the Development Finance Institution of the Swedish state, Secretary General of SOS Children’s Villages and Deputy Secretary General for UNICEF Sweden. She has also worked at McKinsey, Hagströmer & Qviberg and as agency manager and Vice President of Storåkers McCann. Anna is also a director of the Norrsken Foundation and Dagens Industri.



Jonas Samuelson, Director since 2018.
Jonas is also President and CEO of Electrolux. Jonas has been with Electrolux since 2008 and has been President and CEO since 2016. He has previously worked in SAAB Automobile and General Motors and is also a member of the board of Polygon AB.




Directors appointed by employee unions:

Anders Helsing, Director since 2018.
Anders is an employee of Axfood IT and employee representative of Unionen.





Lilian Mårelius, Director since 2011.
Lilian is an employee of Åhléns, Vice Chairman of the Commercial Employees’ Union, Department 20, and a director of the Commercial Employees’ Union and the Swedish Trade Union Confederation District in Stockholm.




Rasmus Tallén, Director since 2000.
Rasmus is an employee of Martin & Servera and employee representative for the
Commercial Employees’ Union. He is also an employee representative on Martin &
Servera’s board as well as Chairman of the Commercial Employees’ Union and the
Swedish Trade Union Confederation District in Stockholm.

Group management

Mia Brunell Livfors, President and CEO
Mia was appointed CEO of Axel Johnson in 2015. Prior to that she was an advisor and director of the company. Mia held various positions at Kinnevik over a period of 22 years, the last eight of which she served as CEO of Investment AB Kinnevik. Mia studied economics at Stockholm University.

Directorships: Chairman of Axel Johnson International, Axfood, Dustin Group, KICKS, and Åhléns, director of Martin & Servera, Stena, Svensk Handel and Efva Attling Stockholm.



Camilla Wideroth, CFO
Camilla has worked in the Group since 2009, first at Axel Johnson International and the past three and then at Axel Johnson as Head of Group Financial Control. Camilla worked at KPMG for 15 years, first as an audit manager and then as a consultant in connection with the implementation of IFRS in listed companies. Camilla studied international business and economics at Linköping University.

Directorships: Chairman of Amazing Brands, director of Axel Johnson International, KICKS, Åhléns and Martin & Servera.



Jacob Wall, Executive Vice President, Business Development
Jacob joined Axel Johnson in 2015. Jacob was previously a partner and advisor at ABG Sundal Collier and, prior to that, Senior Vice President and co-founder of Alcur hedge fund, and spent nine years as equity analyst at ABG Sundal Collier and Alfred Berg. Jacob studied financial management, economic history and political science at Stockholm University and Uppsala University.

Directorships: Chairman of Novax and Skincity and director of Electra Gruppen and New Moon.




Stina Andersson, Chief Operating Officer
In 2018, a new role was established in Axel Johnson’s Group Management, when Stina Andersson was appointed Chief Operating Officer at Axel Johnson. She was previously EVP Strategy and Business Development at Tele2 and prior to that, Investment Director and Strategy Manager for Investment AB Kinnevik and management consultant at McKinsey. Stina holds a degree in business economics from the Stockholm School of Economics, as well as a CEMS Master in International Management from HHS and HEC in Paris.

Directorships: Director of Axel Johnson International, Axfood, Eneo Solutions, KICKS, Novax, Skincity, Åhléns and Fram Skandinavien.



David Salsbäck, Executive Vice President, Communications and Sustainability
David joined Axel Johnson in 2019. He has held several roles within Bonnier, where he has been the Director of Communications for the past five years. Prior to that, he worked at the global communications firm JKL in Stockholm and Brussels. David holds a Master of Science in Business and Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Directorships: Director of KICKS and Axfoundation